

ND/GAIL/SECTT/2018

Listing Department National Stock Exchange of India Limited Exchange Plaza, 5th Floor, Plot No. C/1, G Block, Bandra-Kurla Complex, Bandra (East) Mumbai – 400051

गेल भवन. 16 भीकाएजी कामा प्लेस नई दिल्ली-110066, इंडिया GAIL BHAWAN, 16 BHIKAIJI CAMA PLACE NEW DELHI-110066, IND/A फोन/PHONE : +91 11 26182955 फैक्स/FAX:+9111 26185941 ई—मेल/E-mail : info@gail.co.in

20.11.2018

Listing Department **BSE** Limited Floor 1, Phiroze Jeejeebhoy Towers Dalal Street Mumbai - 400001

Sub.: Extension of Tenure of Independent Directors

This is with reference to the MOPNG letter No C-31033/5/2018-CA/FTS:26192 dated 20.11.2018.

It is to inform that the tenure of GAIL's Independent Director(s), Shri Anupam Kulshreshtha, Shri Sanjay Tandon & Shri S K Srivastava has been extended for a period of one year from the date of completion of their existing tenure i.e. 19.11.2018 or until further orders, whichever is earlier

This is in compliance of SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015.

The above is for your information and records.

Thanking you, Yours faithfully.

Company Secretary

Copy to:

1. Deutsche Bank AG, Filiale Mumbai **TSS & Global Equity Services** The Capital, 14th Floor C-70, G Block, Bandra Kurla Complex Mumbai -400051

2. London Stock Exchange Regulatory News Service Department (RNS) 10, Paternoster Square,

K/A-Ms. Aparna Salunke

AVS No.- 869957

No.C-31033/5/2018-CA/FTS: 26192 Government of India

Ministry of Petroleum & Natural Gas (Corporate Affairs Desk)

> Shastri Bhawan, New Delhi Dated 20/11/2018-

The Chainman/ CMD IOCL/ONGC/GAIL/HPCL/BPCL/EIL

Subject: Re-appointment of Non-Official Independent Directors on the Board of CPSEs under Ministry of Petroleum & Natural Gas.

Sir,

I am directed to say that the Competent Authority is pleased to approve the reappointment of the following candidates as Non-Official Independent Directors on the Board of CPSEs as mentioned against each, under administrative control of Ministry of Petroleum and Natural Gas, for a period of one year from the date of completion of their existing tenure in respective CPSEs, or until further orders, whichever is earlier.

| SLNo | Name of the candidates (Sh/Shri) | CPSE |
|------|----------------------------------|-------|
| 1 | Rajesh Mangal | BPCL |
| 2 | Ms. Arusha Vasudev | |
| 3 | V.K. Deshpande | |
| 4 | Umesh Chandra Pandey |] EIL |
| 5 | Mukesh Khare | |
| 6 | Anupam Kulshreshta | |
| 7 | Sanjay Tandon | GAIL |
| 8 | S.K. Srivastava | |
| 9 | Ram Niwas Jain | HPCL |
| 10 | Parindu K. Bhagat | IOCL |
| 11 | Ajai Malhotra | |
| 12 | Prof. Shireesh Balwant Kedare | ONGC |
| 13 | K.M. Padmanabhan | |

2. It is to inform that the present tenure of the above said non-official Independent Directors on their respective CPSEs is upto 19.11.2018.

Yours faithfully, 753abr 20711118 (J.C. Babu)

Under Secretary to the Government of India \$\overline{23381968}\$

Copy to

- 1. Candidate concerned.
- 2. DoPT, New Delhi with reference to DoPT's OM No. 22/15/2018-EO (ACC) dated 16.11.2018
- 3. Secretary, DPE, Block No. 14, CGO Complex, Lodhi Road, New Delhi
- 4. PS to Minister (P&NG)
- 5. PS to Secretary (P&NG)
- 6. PPS to AS&FA
- 7. PS to JS (R)/ JS (E)/ JS (M)/ JS (IC)/ JS (GP)/ DDG/ Adviser
- 8. Guard File